Home >> Statutes >> Back

Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

4-209. Eighth judicial district. The counties of Geary, Dickinson, Marion and Morris shall constitute the eighth judicial district. There shall be four district judges in such district. The judge holding one of the district judge positions shall be a resident of Dickinson, Marion or Morris county and the judge holding another such position shall be a resident of Geary county. The position of the third district judge shall be in Marion county and the position of the fourth district judge shall be in Geary county.

History: L. 1968, ch. 385, § 9; L. 1976, ch. 145, § 8; L. 1977, ch. 109, § 6; L. 1986, ch. 115, § 8; Jan. 12, 1987.

Revisor's Note:

In accordance with K.S.A. 20-355, the supreme court created an additional district judge division, designated as division no. 5, effective July 15, 1992.

 | Next

LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act

Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department