Home >> Statutes >> Back

Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

32-984. Issuance by county clerk's office; disposition of fees. (a) The county clerk of each county or the clerk's designated employees may issue, at the county clerk's office, any license, permit, stamp or other issue of the department which the county clerk is authorized to issue pursuant to law or rules and regulations of the secretary. The county clerk shall issue such license, permit, stamp or other issue under seal.

(b) The county clerk shall pay daily to the county treasurer of the county all moneys collected by the clerk from fees for issues of the department. The county treasurer shall remit all such moneys paid to the county treasurer to the state treasurer in accordance with the provisions of K.S.A. 75-4215, and amendments thereto. Upon receipt of each such remittance, the state treasurer shall deposit the entire amount in the state treasury and shall be credited as provided by K.S.A. 32-990, 32-991 and 32-993, and amendments thereto.

(c) The county clerk may collect and retain a service charge fee, as provided by K.S.A. 32-989, and amendments thereto, for each issue of the department issued or sold by the clerk.

History: L. 1927, ch. 221, § 17; L. 1989, ch. 118, § 101; L. 1993, ch. 185, § 7; L. 2001, ch. 5, § 100; July 1.

Source or prior law:

32-104a, 32-104c, 74-4509b.

 | Next

  11/09/2023 Meeting Notice  Agenda
  08/09/2023 Meeting Notice Agenda
  06/05/2023 Meeting Notice Agenda
  04/25/2023 Meeting Notice Agenda
  LCC Policies

  2023 New, Amended and Repealed by KSA
  2023 New, Amended and Repealed by Bill
  Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List
  Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
  Gannon v. State
  Information for Special Session 2021
  General Info., Legal Analysis & Research
  2022 Amended & Repealed Statutes
  2021 Amended & Repealed Statutes
  2020 Amended & repealed Statutes
  2019 Amended & Repealed Statutes

Session Laws

Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department