Home >> Statutes >> Back

Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

80-2556. Formation of certain hospital districts in Linn County. (a) Whenever a petition, signed by not less than 10% of the qualified electors of the Mound City township and Paris township in Linn county, is filed with the board of county commissioners of Linn county requesting the formation of a hospital district, the board shall submit the proposition at an election called and held for that purpose in a manner provided by K.S.A. 10-120, and amendments thereto.

The board of county commissioners, on its own motion, may submit the proposition to the qualified electors of Mound City township and Paris township without the submission of the petition.

(b) If a majority of the qualified electors of the proposed hospital district who vote in the election, vote in favor of the creation of the hospital district, the board of county commissioners of Linn county shall enter an order in its proceedings establishing the hospital district. The original hospital board for the hospital district shall be established as provided in K.S.A. 80-2504, and amendments thereto.

(c) The hospital board may levy an annual tax of not to exceed two mills for operating, equipping, maintaining and improving the hospital. Any mill levy increase shall be made in accordance with the provisions of K.S.A. 80-2516, and amendments thereto.

(d) The provisions of this act shall be a part of and supplemental to the provisions of K.S.A. 80-2501 through 80-2533, and amendments thereto.

History: L. 2009, ch. 46, ยง 1; July 1.

 | Next

LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act

Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department