Home >> Statutes >> Back

Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

74-1505. Interprofessional advisory committee; appointment; duties. (a) The board shall appoint a seven-member committee to be known as the interprofessional advisory committee which, as requested by the board, shall make recommendations on clinical or practice related issues, including procedure coding matters and appropriate treatments for ocular diseases and conditions.

(b) The interprofessional advisory committee shall consist of one member of the board appointed by the board who shall serve as a nonvoting chair, together with three optometrists licensed to practice optometry in this state chosen by the board from those nominated by the Kansas optometric association and three ophthalmologists licensed to practice in this state chosen by the board from those nominated by the Kansas medical society and the Kansas association of osteopathic medicine. The Kansas optometric association and Kansas medical society shall submit six nominees to the board. The Kansas association of osteopathic medicine shall submit two nominees to the board. Persons appointed to the committee shall serve terms of three years and without compensation. All expenses of the committee shall be paid by the board.

(c) This section shall be part of and supplemental to the optometry law.

History: L. 1996, ch. 95, § 5; L. 1999, ch. 23, § 10; L. 2005, ch. 93, § 4; L. 2012, ch. 8, § 9; July 1.

 | Next

  12/18/2023 Meeting Notice Agenda
  LCC Policies

  2023 New, Amended and Repealed by KSA
  2023 New, Amended and Repealed by Bill
  2024 Valid Section Numbers
  Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List
  Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
  Gannon v. State
  Information for Special Session 2021
  General Info., Legal Analysis & Research
  2022 Amended & Repealed Statutes
  2021 Amended & Repealed Statutes
  2020 Amended & repealed Statutes
  2019 Amended & Repealed Statutes

Session Laws

Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department