KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

65-409. Hospital lien; fee for filing; authorized only by legislative enactment. (a) The clerk of the district court shall charge a fee of $14 for entering and filing a lien statement under this act.

(b) Except as provided further, the lien fee established in subsection (a) shall be the only fee collected or moneys in the nature of a fee collected for such lien. Such fee shall only be established by an act of the legislature and no other authority is established by law or otherwise to collect a fee. On and after July 1, 2019, through June 30, 2025, the supreme court may impose an additional charge, not to exceed $22 per lien fee, to fund the costs of non-judicial personnel.

History: L. 1939, ch. 235, § 4; L. 1976, ch. 196, § 4; L. 1982, ch. 116, § 13; L. 2012, ch. 66, § 20; L. 2013, ch. 125, § 20; L. 2015, ch. 81, § 28; L. 2017, ch. 80, § 23; L. 2019, ch. 58, § 24; July 1.


 | Next

2020 SPECIAL SESSION
Information for Special Session 2020

LEGISLATIVE COORDINATING COUNCIL
3/24/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
3/27/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
3/29/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
4/2/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
4/8/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
4/13/2020 Meeting Notice - Cancelled
4/22/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
5/6/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
3/29/2020 Covid-19 Map
LCC Policies

REVISOR OF STATUTES
2019
2020
Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List
Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
Gannon v. State
General Information, Legal Analysis & Research
2018 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2017 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

USEFUL LINKS
Session Laws

 OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department