KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

8-149. Violation of act; penalty. It shall be unlawful and constitute a misdemeanor, punishable by a fine not exceeding $2,500, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months, or both such fine and imprisonment, for any person to violate any of the provisions of K.S.A. 8-126 et seq., and amendments thereto, unless a different penalty is by this act otherwise prescribed.

History: L. 1929, ch. 81, § 27; L. 1990, ch. 34, § 3; July 1.


 | Next

LEGISLATIVE COORDINATING COUNCIL
3/24/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
3/27/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
3/29/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
4/2/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
4/8/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
4/13/2020 Meeting Notice - Cancelled
4/22/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
5/6/2020 Meeting Notice Agenda
3/29/2020 Covid-19 Map
LCC Policies

REVISOR OF STATUTES
2019
2020
Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List
Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
Gannon v. State
General Information, Legal Analysis & Research
2018 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2017 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

USEFUL LINKS
Session Laws

 OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department