Home >> Statutes >> Back

Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

4-231. Thirtieth judicial district. The counties of Sumner, Harper, Kingman, Barber and Pratt shall constitute the 30th judicial district. There shall be four district judges in such district. At least one district judge position shall be in Harper, Kingman, Barber or Pratt county and at least two such positions shall be in Sumner county.

History: L. 1982, ch. 130, § 10; L. 1986, ch. 115, § 27; Jan. 12, 1987.

Revisor's Note:

In accordance with K.S.A. 20-355, district magistrate judge position no. 4 was eliminated and an additional district judge position created effective July 1, 1986.

In accordance with K.S.A. 20-355, the supreme court eliminated division no. 1, and redesignated divisions no. 2 through 5 as divisions no. 1 through 4 respectively, effective July 15, 1992.

 | Next

LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act

Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department