Home >> Statutes >> Back

Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

4-218. Seventeenth judicial district. The counties of Decatur, Norton, Phillips, Smith, Graham and Osborne shall constitute the 17th judicial district. There shall be one district judge of the district court of the district. The district magistrate judge holding office in position one in Graham county in the 15th judicial district, as the district was constituted on the day before the effective date of this act, shall continue to hold office for the term for which elected and shall serve as district magistrate judge of the 17th judicial district for that term and until a successor is appointed or elected and qualified.

History: L. 1968, ch. 385, § 18; L. 1976, ch. 145, § 17; L. 1982, ch. 130, § 6; Feb. 25.

 | Next

LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act

Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department